Home > Speaking > Back speaking again

Back speaking again

I have two conferences coming up shortly that I’ll be speaking at, both which are conferences in their first year

First, is Distill, happening August 8th and 9th in San Francisco. I’m excited to be showing a new talk, “Four Web Technologies you should be looking at now!”, where I talk about the emerging patterns in web application development and where the story is going. It’s a great lineup of thought leading speakers that I’m privileged to be a part of. You can register for the two-day event for $500, or $300 if you are a student.

Next is in September, where I’ll be a part of the Web and PHP Conference happening September 16th thru 18th. If you miss Distill, you can check out my “Four Web Technologies you should be looking at now!” talk there as well, along with another round of “Hack your team, your department, and your organization for the greater good” where I talk about how to make a difference and bring about change in an organization, even if you aren’t in the right role to do so. It’ll also be the first time I’ve gave this talk in the US, so I’m excited to deliver it to a new audience. And the best part? The main conference registration is free!

Looking forward to both events, as well as many others coming this fall.

Categories: Speaking
  1. Cynthia
    August 21, 2013 at 2:47 pm | #1

    I want to speak again! I tried to email you to no avail.

  2. Cynthia
    August 21, 2013 at 2:48 pm | #2

    How can I speak again?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 714 other followers

